Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Sandspit, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).




Related News

Strengthening the Residential Tenancy Branch

Our government is committed to protecting renters from unfair renovictions. The legislation, in concert with increased funding to the Residential Tenancy Branch, provides increased penalties for landlords that act in bad faith, while providing more resources to support both landlords …


HousingHub is a new initiative of the B.C. Government to bring communities together in the name of affordable housing. Local governments, Indigenous partners, non-profits and developers will be brought together for innovative partnerships to create homes people can afford. Interested …