Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Sandspit, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).




Related News

Living and Learning School

The Living and Learning School is a small, independent, parent-run school on Haida Gwaii with a vision that believes that children who learn in a safe, supportive and cooperative atmosphere develop self-worth, self-expression and personal power, enabling them to grow …

Moose Hide Campaign

Congratulations to Paul and Raven Lacerte, founders of the moosehide campaign in the achievement of distributing the millionth moosehide square on Thursday. It was an honour to be apart of this touching ceremony and to march with John Horgan and …

We’ve Moved!

The North Coast Community Office has moved locations.   We’ve moved from 818 3rd Ave West to #290- 309 2nd Ave West (BESIDE BMO) Prince Rupert, B.C. V8J 3T1 Tel: 250-624-7734 Email: jennifer.rice.mla@leg.bc.ca