Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Stuie, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).

To learn who your MLA is, visit this website and enter your postal code.




Related News

#TBT Where’s the Bus?!

#TBT May 2014. “Where’s the bus?” Despite former Attorney General Wally Oppal QC, stating the need for a bus along the Highway of Tears was clear and the support for these services was “so broad and undisputed that no debate …

Celebrating Ridley Terminals Inc

35 years of providing well paying, family supporting jobs is something worth celebrating. Congratulations to Ridley Terminals Inc. Here’s to many more years of prosperity to come.