Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Stuie, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).

To learn who your MLA is, visit this website and enter your postal code.




Related News

Nations unite against LNG

January 24, 2016 | Castanet Staff | Castanet Lelu Island and Flora Bank, critical habitat for wild salmon at the mouth of the Skeena River in northwestern B.C., have been declared permanently protected from industrial development by an unprecedented coalition …

Mixed Reaction to Highway 16 Transportation Symposium

November 25, 2015 | Staff Writer | PG News Attendees of Tuesday’s “Transportation Symposium” in Smithers have expressed mixed opinions about the event. The evening aimed to bring together minds to tackle transportation issues along Highway 16. North Coast NDP …

Highway of Tears gathering set for Smithers

November 22, 2015 | Dirk Meissner | The Canadian Press Community leaders along British Columbia’s notorious Highway of Tears meet this week to debate the highly charged issue of improving safety along the route that cuts across the centre of …