Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Stuie, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).

To learn who your MLA is, visit this website and enter your postal code.




Related News

Minister of Health dismisses lead concerns

VICTORIA— For the second day in a row, Health Minister Terry Lake, dismissed community concerns about elevated lead levels found in four Prince Rupert schools, says North Coast MLA Jennifer Rice. “It’s almost like Minister Lake doesn’t care about the …

Nations unite against LNG

January 24, 2016 | Castanet Staff | Castanet Lelu Island and Flora Bank, critical habitat for wild salmon at the mouth of the Skeena River in northwestern B.C., have been declared permanently protected from industrial development by an unprecedented coalition …