Our Community

The North Coast Constituency consists of the communities of Prince Rupert, Queen Charlotte City, Masset, Sandspit, Hagensborg, Tlell, Denny Island, Bella Bella, Klemtu, Kitkatla, Port Clements, Oona River, Rivers Inlet, Stuie, Ocean Falls, Hartley Bay, and Bella Coola. This district was created by 1990 legislation and came into effect for the B.C. election in 1991. The population of our district is 27,992 (BC stats profile).

To learn who your MLA is, visit this website and enter your postal code.




Related News

Celebrating Ridley Terminals Inc

35 years of providing well paying, family supporting jobs is something worth celebrating. Congratulations to Ridley Terminals Inc. Here’s to many more years of prosperity to come.

Funding and Staffing Increases to Help Seniors

Staff in residential care homes work incredibly hard and do a fantastic job. We’ve seen this first hand at the Acropolis Manor in Prince Rupert. When residential care homes are understaffed, staff are challenged to deliver the level of care …

Trip to Bella Coola

What an experience in the Bella Coola valley. This snorkelling bear scored two salmon in the matter of a few minutes. One of the first things we did as a new government was to ban the trophy hunt of Grizzly …